Kyler Murray, the quintessential Oklahoma Sooners quarterback

Sunday, 09 Dec, 2018

During the show, ESPN interviewed both Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray and Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa to preview the Heisman Trophy ceremony.

Tagovailoa, a 2017 Saint Louis School graduate, beat out Murray, Washington State quarterback Gardner Minshew II, West Virginia quarterback Will Grier and Kentucky linebacker Josh Allen for the Camp Award. He joins Henry (2015) and McCarron (2013) as the only Crimson Tide players to win the Maxwell Award. Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins Jr. was third.

The O'Brien Award was initially given to the top player in the Southwest before going to a quarterback-only honor in 1981. Jackson won the Heisman that season.

Will college football's most famous trophy go to Tagovailoa?

Watch The Game Awards Live Here
The Game Awards are here again, one of the most prestigious end-of-year awards ceremonies for the video game industry. This includes YouTube , Twitch , Twitter , Facebook , Mixer , Steam , Xbox One, PS4, IGN and Gamespot in America.

Mueller: Manafort Has Lied To Investigators Since Plea Deal
The former Trump campaign chairman has met prosecutors at least nine times, amounting to hours of discussions about what he knows. But on Monday, Mueller's office said in a new court filing that Manafort had breached his plea deal by lying to investigators.

Aust women take bronze at Dubai Sevens
New Zealand had only two reserves instead of the usual five after a sapping 7-5 win over England in the semi-finals. The top four teams secure qualification for the 2020 Olympics, with the next women's event in Sydney in February.

The Walter Camp victor has won the Heisman the last five seasons. As a result, Murray is the fifth Sooner to take home the award, joining Sam Bradford (2008), White (2003, '04) and running back Billy Sims (1978). And only five Heisman winners have failed to win AP Player of the Year since the award started in 1998. Murray and Tagovailoa will face each other in the College Football Playoff, when No. 1 Alabama plays No. 4 Oklahoma at the Orange Bowl semifinal on December 29. Tagovailoa also broke Alabama's single-game touchdown records with six (five passing, one rushing) during Alabama's 52-21 victory over Auburn.

Kyler Murray has put together one of the greatest individual seasons in college football history.

But, after an electrifying season that saw Murray eviscerate opposing defenses on his way to becoming a Heisman Trophy finalist, the 21-year-old might be eyeing a more exclusive path. He received a $4.6 million signing bonus from the A's with the expectation that this would be his last season on the gridiron.